E Point Perfect
Law \ Legal

FCC Announces Process for Service Providers to Request List of Participating Agencies in NORS/DIRS Information Sharing


The FCC’s Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau (Bureau) has announced a process for service providers to request a list of agencies that participate in the Commission’s Network Outage Reporting System (NORS) and Disaster Information Reporting System (DIRS).  

In 2021, the FCC adopted a Report and Order, establishing a framework for Federal, state, Tribal nation, territorial, and District of Columbia agencies to acquire read-only access to communications status and outage reports filed in NORS and DIRS.  The Report and Order requires the Bureau to prepare a list of the agencies with access to NORS and DIRS filings and make it available to relevant service providers.  Service providers that file in NORS and/or DIRS may now request a copy of the list from the FCC by sending a request to NORS_DIRS_Information_Sharing@fcc.gov.


Source link

Related posts

New York State Bar Adds Cybersecurity, Privacy, and Data Protection as New CLE Category

Notarius launches new cloud-based digital signature service as demand grows

Nursing Homes Face Higher Scrutiny and Increased Penalties

When a Health Care Directive Isn’t Enough – California Court Shreds Another Arbitration Agreement

FDA is investigating Cyclospora, Salmonella, Listeria, Hepatitis A, Cronobacter, Cereal and Frozen Food Outbreaks

San Francisco OLSE Releases Updated Rules for Amended Family Friendly Workplace Ordinance