E Point Perfect
Law \ Legal

Anne-Marie Rábago and Joe Lawson among 2022 Fastcase 50 winners

This year’s Fastcase 50 award winners include two from the Texas legal world. Attorney Anne-Marie Rábago and law library director Joe Lawson are among those honored as “the law’s smartest, most courageous innovators, techies, visionaries, [and] leaders.”

Rábago is the founder and principal of Modern Juris, a program designed to provide tools and training to help lawyers and legal professionals to build sustainable businesses. Prior to this, she was the first director of the State Bar of Texas-sponsored Texas Opportunity & Justice Incubator. The incubator program also fostered self-sustaining lawyers with an emphasis on closing the access to justice gap. Through her leadership, TOJI became one of the largest legal incubators in the country.

Lawson is the director of the Harris County Robert W. Hainsworth Law Library. Under his direction, the library has increasingly looked to technology to make legal information even more equitable. Lawson engineered the Synchronous Touchless Assistive Node, or STAN, a device composed of a TV screen, printer, and CPU stationed in the library lobby. Run by one library staff member, STAN is used to assist patrons through a virtual meeting.

For information on the 2022 Fastcase 50 award winners, go to fastcase.com.

Source link

Related posts

Downstate Illinois pizza restaurant re-opens after being shut down by mystery outbreak

Three Things You Must Focus On When Negotiating A SaaS Agreement

Misconduct and Lack of Contribution are not Grounds for Reapportionment of Property

Commission Delegated Regulation supplementing the CRR with regard to RTS specifying exotic underlyings and the instruments bearing residual risks for the purposes of the calculation of own funds requirements for residual risks

Viking Kvasir Collides with Ship On the Rhine River Near Wesel, Germany

DACA to Become Regulation – LexBlog